Announcement |

Virtual Moot Court

Glocal Law School, Saharanpur organised a virtual moot court competition on Google Meet platform in collaboration with J.P. Sharma Associates, Prayagraj . 50 Teams comprising of 2 students each, from various law colleges/universities across India like AMU, NLU-Kochi, Central University of South Bihar, HNLU, RMLNLU, Delhi University, Symbiosis Law College, ICFAI Law School, etc had registered. In the virtual moot court the students had to present themselves as advocates and argue case before a panel of Moot court judges who were leading practising lawyers and Law Teachers of the country. Around 100 such lawyers and teachers judged the preliminary.semi-final and final rounds.

Most of the judges invited to judge the event were young rising lawyers and legal academics viz. Advocates Mayank Sapra, Manu Maheshwari, Manu Srinath, Altamish Siddiki, Ayan Poddar, Subhankar Sudatta, Priyanshi Singh, Priyanka Sinha, Divya Rajshekaran, Sahil Singla, Vishal Rai, Prachi Mishra, Anikta Tiwari, Anurag Tripathi, Rashid Pawar, Varun Mohan, Saket Gupta, Muppu Reddy, Yash Tandon, Sumedha, Khyati Sharma, Shrish Chandra, Gunjan Jadwani, Mehul Khare, Kumar Harshvardhan, etc.

In the valedictory ceremony, Prof. (Dr.) Danixia Cuevas, Professor of Law at Miami Dade College, Florida (U.S.A.) was the Chief Guest and motivated students to follow lawyers ethics and be innovative to compete in today's world. The Virtual Moot Competition was won by the Team of N.A.GLOBAL LAW SCHOOL, Bengaluru and the team of Central University of South Bihar were runners-up.

The Best Memorial award was won by Faculty of Law, AMU and the best-speaker award was won by Advait Thatikonda  of National Law University, Kochi . Advocate Srijan Mehrotra, who had drafted the moot problem highlighted that such Virtual Moot Court keeps students engaged during pandemic.

Faculty Coordinator, Navneet Krishna and Advocate Prashant Sharma thanked all the students who worked as volunteers and court masters for the event, judges, participants and convenors for their efforts in successful conduction of the Event. They were also grateful to the convenor Ms. Yuvakshi and Mr. Anuj